We’ve Been Busy, Busy, Busy!


This has been such a busy couple of weeks. I’ve barely had time to get on the computer, let alone post a blog.

Right now, I’m sitting at home in bed listening to my favorite person, Miss Sharon, clean up my messy house. She has been a part of my family since before I was and has watched me grow up and now she’s here helping me get our house in order for the parties we’re going to throw tomorrow. I feel so lucky to have someone here to help me, but mostly, I feel so lucky to have someone like Miss Sharon here to do it.

Tomorrow, we’re throwing a couples “Tools and Teddies” shower for Stephanie and Tyson. I’m so excited, I’ve got two really great games set up for us to play tomorrow and Sarah and Michael are coming to spend some time with us tonight to help out and get ready for tomorrow. Of course, I couldn’t resist getting plates and napkins and cups and silverware that matched Stephanie’s colors and wedding theme. I’ve been a little bit stressed about all the parties and the planning, on top of all of my stuff, but now that this one is here, I couldn’t be more excited. I feel so lucky to be able to give this party to one of my dearest friends, with the help of one of my other dearest friends.

After the shower ends, T is getting kicked out and we’re doing a girls night for another one of our friends for her hometown bachelorette party because we weren’t able to attend hers in Chicago. We’re doing like a margarita party then going out on the town. It’s a lot to squeeze into one day, but I’m excited and happy to be doing it.

Luckily, my mom is also coming by in the morning to see me. Thank goodness. I think, honestly, for the first time EVER…my mom, my sister and I will be in THREE different cities, in THREE different states, none of which is Tennessee. It’s so crazy. We are so close and are having a difficult time adjusting to the new “life” where Katie is a crazy successful, super smart, accounting intern and I’m trying to figure out what I want to do professionally while planning a wedding and mom is now, more officially than ever, an empty nester. It’s just really the craziest thing…the craziest thing.

Luckily though, right now, I still live close to home (even closer than I thought because I now know the best back road route to get home) and can go there any time I want. Which is really nice because in trying to become the wife I want to be for T, I have lots of questions about about how to cook certain things, how to clean certain things, how to fix things that are broken and make do with what I’ve got…she’s really the best and I don’t know what I’d do without her.

I am so lucky, and T and I are VERY aware of how blessed we are.

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Home Repairs, Wedding

One response to “We’ve Been Busy, Busy, Busy!

  1. The Harris's and I are BOTH very blessed that you both have found each other…..

Leave a Reply

