I Got My Wedding Dress!


So I ordered these great shoes last week for the wedding because my mom and I were going shopping for my wedding dress today. We went to Alfred Angelo to look and I found two I liked there even though I pretty much knew I was going to end up getting something from my wonderful friends at White Lace & Promises. I have worked there off and on since 2006 and think they are just awesome.

The store is so great and the girls working are so friendly and doting. I know because I’m usually one of the friendly, helpful and doting girls, but today I was the bride!

I had so much fun with my mom today and she was such a help. I did get my dress today and it was the dress that I’d had my eye on since my last stint of working at the store. I really narrowed it down to two and had a terrible time deciding, but am really happy with my choice because I ended up with exactly what I wanted after Chasta and Crista did a little bit of tweaking and hard thinking.

So…the dress is ordered and will be here in five months! I’ve also picked out the bridesmaids dresses and will probably order those in early September. So things are moving along quite nicely.

We got our koozies last week and LOVE them and don’t know how we’re going to be able to sit on them from now until March! We have a meeting with Peerless on Monday to talk about possibly doing the rehearsal dinner there and I have a meeting with Lisa Foster Floral designs to potentially do the flowers for the wedding. We’ve also booked our DJ…Jim Ogle. One of my girlfriends suggested him and when I called to get him the lady told me, “He’s the best! And, almost always booked through wedding season. He did Bruce Pearl’s wedding and they liked him so much they booked him for his birthday, too!” So we’re happy with that!

I think that’s about it right now…so I can take a bit of a break…for two weeks or so! 🙂

The most exciting thing is to have THE dress! I can’t wait to see MINE…but am thrilled!

Leave a comment

Filed under Wedding

Leave a Reply

