It’s Christmas At My House


I know I said I was going to wait until the Sunday after Thanksgiving to start decorating for Christmas…but I couldn’t wait.  Since I haven’t been feeling well, I just thought–maybe a poor choice–that getting ready for Christmas at the house would make me feel all warm and gooey inside and make me feel, ultimately, better.

Well, I got the tree up and got it decorated, but I don’t feel better.  I got all hot and sweaty decorating and, though I am totally satisfied with the outcome, I didn’t feel much better when I finished except for that I was glad my decorations were up and my tree wasn’t in quite as bad a state as I thought it was going to be.

Here it is:

 

O Christmas Tree...I love it! LOVE IT!

 

Perhaps my favorite part of the tree right now is the tree topper.

 

My Twigs and Berries Star

I also put up our other smaller decorations: the advent calendar and the Charlie Brown Christmas tree and my reindeer napkin/Christmas card holder.

 

 

Other Christmas goodies.

 

Though Winnie, at first, was trying to climb the tree…I’m hoping he’ll get used to it and like it.  This is where we were last night.  Hopefully he’ll be good and not make me hate him and my Christmas tree.

 

Winnie Cat

 

Toby doesn’t care about the tree at all.  At least she didn’t appear to.  We’ll see how it goes.  I still need to hang our stockings and I’m going to try to get the stuff to make it this weekend on Black Friday. (AHH!)

Here it is as a reminder:

I can’t wait to get this up…hopefully it will work for us for a little bit.  I like the stockings I’ve got for us now, but am going to keep my eye open to see if I can find something I like better that will match a new tree skirt as well.  All the possibilities…

Don’t get me wrong…I am not skipping Thanksgiving for Christmas…I LOVE Thanksgiving and am so excited to celebrate with my family (this is Tanner’s first time up to the farm), and I LOVE black Friday shopping, but I also LOVE Christmas and can’t wait for it too!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

