Four Weeks From Today We’ll Be Married!!!


It is so hard to believe that right now, in four weeks, we’ll be on a plane from Miami to St. Kitts.  Hopefully, the weather will be a lot better there than it is here…cold and REALLY yucky!

Tanner and I were supposed to go to dinner at the Northshore Brasserie last night to celebrate our engagement anniversary and our Valentine’s Day, but Tanner got a little sick so we had to cancel.  We’ll probably go next Friday. It was actually kind of funny because at this time last year, I had been sick as a dog for a few weeks and Tanner was nervous that I was going to be too sick to go to dinner for Valentine’s Day.  Fortunately he persevered and took me to dinner, proposed and we started what has been one of the best years of my life.

It actually wasn’t terrible that we didn’t go last night. I mean I wanted to go to dinner with him on our anniversary and celebrate what would be happening in just a month, but I was a little nervous about dinner.  My plan was to wear the red dress I wore last year the day Tanner proposed to me, but I haven’t tried it on since then.  This way, I have another week to get ready to get into that dress! 🙂 Hopefully, it will still fit and he’ll think I look as good in it this year as I did last year!

All the wedding planning has been amazing, but it is such a strange feeling that this time next month we’ll be married.  I’m ready for it, because I know that my life with Tanner will be everything I’ve always been looking for.  I got Tanner a card this week for our “Valentine’s Day” and was going to give it to him last night, but ended up giving it to him this morning because he was feeling a little bit better. As I was trying to pick the card out, I was overwhelmed by it.  I got so emotional in the card aisle at Wal-Mart looking at the boyfriend, husband and the man I love cards. But I finally found one that said exactly what I wanted to say, and it was strange to me to know that just a few weeks from now, I’ll be married to the man I love and be able to get him cards that say husband.  It’s a great feeling and I’m so ready for that day to be here.

We picked up our rings yesterday and will take them to be engraved this week. Tanner’s ring is amazing and I can’t wait to see him wear it everyday.  He absolutely made the right choice in deciding to wear a ring instead of having my name tattooed on his finger.  I mean I think the exchange of rings will be a lot less uncomfortable for our guests than watching Tanner get a tattoo…and it will take a lot less time, leaving more time for partying! 🙂

All the planning is done (for the most part) and final meetings and deposits are coming up.  It is going to absolutely fly by and we’ll be on the shores of St. Kitts in no time.  It’s so surreal.

The RSVPs have been coming in pretty consistently, but we’re still missing a few. (SO.PLEASE.SEND.THOSE.IN!!!)

We’ve also gotten some great gifts in the mail from monetary help to serving sets and silver. We’ve also gotten some of the things we’ve been really wanting.

Today, we’re going to watch the Superbowl at Kelly’s, if Tanner is feeling better, and other than that we’re taking it easy. I’m wearing my shoes today to start getting them broken in (be proud of me Chasta!) and Tanner is teasing me saying, “That’s awfully fancy footwear to be wearing around the house on a Sunday!” But I’m trying to break them in because I want to be able to wear them the whole day!

 

My beautiful shoes!

 

I absolutely can’t wait for Tanner to see me in my dress and I can’t wait to see his reaction to the way everything looks…from my dress, to the church, to the wedding party, to the reception decoration. I.AM.SO.EXCITED. I can hardly wait. 🙂

It’s going to be an exciting couple of weeks with all the meetings and things, but it will lead to an amazing party that we get to share with all the people who mean the most to us. Happy Super Bowl Sunday!

1 Comment

Filed under Date Nights, Wedding

One response to “Four Weeks From Today We’ll Be Married!!!

  1. Mom

    I know! I can’t believe it is almost here! I’m so excited for the day to come and to see all your friends and family see you get married (and also for some of them to meet Tanner for the first time)!

Leave a Reply

