I’m a Trend Setter…who knew?!


Perusing People.com, as I do in my spare time, I came across one of my favorite features…the “Would You Wear this Trend?”

And wouldn’t you know…this trend I would wear…and did…long before this came up on People.

 

White Dresses with Red Shoes...Hailee Steinfeld, Malin Akerman and Nicole Kidman add a pop of color to their elegant winter white dresses with sexy scarlet shoes.

 

Seems pretty simple right…well I was so ahead of the curve!

Here is a photo of me (and some of my favorite Phi Mu sisters after our Senior Ritual meeting)…

 

Note my red shoes and white dress...

 

This photo was taken in May 2009. WAY before the ones posted above of the movie star trend setters in their white dresses and red shoes.Β  Here’s a better photo:

 

Three in front L to R: Mary Beth Shields, Stacey Simmons, Ashly Mabry. Bottom L to R: Lacey Ellis, Lindsay Locke, me, Lauren Sherry, Julia Hunt, Rebecca Freeman, Lauren Davis, Katie Elliston. Top L to R: Hillary Dulin, Mary Beth Mitchell, Kristen Jennings, Lauren Wadlington, Julie Jacobson, Lindsey Hix and Gina Barnes.

Such a fun picture memory, but the most important thing to note is that I was WAY ahead of this trend of red shoes with white dresses!

Seeing the picture above, I was obviously ahead of this trend too:

 

 

White Lace Dresses…Anne Hathaway, Lauren Conrad and Nicole Kidman take the peekaboo fabric from sweet to utterly elegant.

Though when I was looking for my rehearsal dinner dress and my dress to leave the reception in…I really wanted to get my hands on this dress Lauren Conrad (center) has on…it’s beautiful and I have no idea who makes it…but if you want to send it to me as a gift, I would wear it every day!

 

You all know I’m just pulling legs here…I don’t (REALLY) fancy myself a trendsetter and know that Anne Hathaway, Lauren Conrad, Nicole Kidman, Hailee Steinfeld AND Malin Akerman were not stalking my Facebook page to see how to dress themselves for their respective red carpets…but…a girl can dream right?! πŸ™‚

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I’m a Trend Setter…who knew?!

  1. Mom

    Ok….I have to question this my darling daughter….if you are two years ahead of a trend….I don’t think that counts! If you hang around long enough…..everything comes back. I’m thinking about trying to find my hand embroidered bell bottom jeans…..or maybe i’ll get out my saddle shoes….or my leather fringed jacket…..LOL

  2. Steph

    You are so cute! LOL πŸ™‚

  3. Lita

    Too funny, Abbey!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

