Happy January 1st!


So far, 2012 is off to a great start.

Slept in (if you can call it that–to 9:30 a.m.). Hubs made breakfast sandwiches (and demanded that his culinary masterpieces make it onto the blog, too). See below. I cleaned out the fridge, pantry and a cooking “stuff” cabinet that had been bothering me for weeks. And it’s only 3:15 p.m.

I could get used to these four day weekends!

For breakfast, TH made a breakfast sandwich he says Mr. H used to make him. Scrambled eggs with bacon and cheese scrambled in served up sandwich style on toast with mayo (or mustard). Pretty yummy!

Harris Breakfast Sandwich

Yesterday I started going through my dress closet to see if I had anything I could get rid of. I got through about half the closet before it was time to start cooking dinner, so I may try to finish that today (or tomorrow).

Here’s a picture of me in the dress (holding the clutch) that TH got me for Christmas. Light isn’t great (and neither is my hair), but you can tell it’s cute, huh? Perfect for Barbados!

A perfect match.

Speaking of Barbados, we booked two of our excursions yesterday…a half-day excursion around the island touring a bunch of major attractions and culminating with a glass bottom boat ride to swim with the sea turtles and a lunch buffet tour of Mount Gay Rum Distillery. Also on our list is to tour Barbados’ Lost Sea (similar to the one we have here in Tennessee, but in Barbados).

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner Menu, Family, Home Repairs, Vacations

Leave a Reply

