The Golden Globes Are My Playoffs


With all the football going on in our house over the last several months, I’m super happy to say MY playoffs have begun. I’ve been prepping for this red carpet by not going to the gym (only three times this month) and eating more ice cream! Just kidding, despite my lack of time at the gym, my eating has been good and I’m just a pound away from wedding weight (yay!) and couldn’t feel better.

Anyway, back to MY playoffs…the 2012 award season begins with the Golden Globes!

Lots to see on the red carpet today…Great jewel tone, feather-embellished, hip-hugging, mermaid and fish tail gowns…

Here are a few of my favorite dresses:

Sarah Michelle Gellar: I really love this. I know it got mixed reviews, but I think it is edgy, fun and so unexpected. Only some beautiful blue jewels would have made it better! Critics be darned, I think it was a winner!

image

(Editor’s Note: I wasn’t the only one that liked it…E! Fashion Police said, “…the blue watercolor effect…is such a mesmerizing effect, along with the elegant asymetrical draping…this definitely gets a gold star in our books!”)

Sofia Vergara: Another beauty in blue. Let’s be honest, she would look stunning in a burlap sack, but she stops the show in this Vera Wang number.

image

Laura Dern: A winner all around tonight, I.SERIOUSLY.DIE. over this emerald glitztasticness. I love the cut, style, length and color of it. Just stunning.

image

A better view of the detail and color…

image

Another full length pic. So beautiful…

image

Kate Beckinsale: Let’s be totally honest, I love this mostly because it reminds me of my wedding dress. 🙂 But seriously, the pastel hue, the hip hugging design…it is amazing.

image

Abbey Harris: Oh wait…how did that get here? 🙂

image

And now a few of my not so favorites:

Natalie Portman: I’m assuming she probably figured that since Mila Kunis swept the red carpet with her at every appearance and award show last season, there was no point to even try tonight. It is important to note that Ms. Portman was preggers last year, but Mila still brought it while Nat did not. What a boring ole mess this is.

image

(Editor’s Note: E!FP liked this one too, but called it a mullet dress…still don’t like it, mullet or no.)

The Osborne Women: both of these look like bridesmaids dresses gone horribly wrong. Zac Pose or not, Kelly Osborne is KOed (and not in a good way)!

image

And last, but certainly not least, Meryl Streep…there are no words!

image

Can’t wait to see what my front runners for award season have in store next. As for my worst dressed, it can only go up from here…that means you too Jodi Foster. 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

