Juice Cleanse: The Day After


So today is the first day off the juice cleanse and I’d like to thank my hubby and my mom for being so supportive through it. I’d also like to thank my friend Laura for making it possible for me I get the juices. And Juice Nashville for pressing them!

It was a great learning experience for sure. I’d say I’m down about 3lbs, but I’m not really keeping my hopes up for that to stay off. It’d be great if it did, but I’m not going to focus on that. Moreso I’m going to focus on maintaining some realty eating habits.

For breakfast I am having a smoothie to ease my way back in. It’s got one cup frozen strawberries, one cup frozen blueberries, a teaspoon of vanilla, a tablespoon of flax (for fiber), and two scoops of vanilla protein powder (probably should have left that out) and a cup of almond milk. It’s THICK and made about 16 ounces (maybe more if you factor in consistency).

I feel great today and am pumped about tonight for Avett. I’ve planned my meals for the whole day (even looked at the menu at the bar an picked out three potential items), so I’m confident I can stick with it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

